Contact Us

Office of the vice Provost & Dean

268 Bascom Hall | 500 Lincoln Drive | Madison, WI 53706

Guido Podestá, Vice Provost & Dean
Professor of Spanish & Portuguese
268 Bascom Hall
608.262.5805
gpodesta@international.wisc.edu

Brianna Raymer, Executive Assistant to Vice Provost & Dean
268 Bascom Hall
608.262.2851
blraymer@international.wisc.edu

Richard C. Keller, Associate Dean
Professor of Medical History and Bioethics
267 Bascom Hall
608.262.2042
rckeller@wisc.edu

Marianne Bird Bear, Chief of Staff
263 Bascom Hall
608.262.1335
mtbirdbear@international.wisc.edu

Dean’s Office Staff

COMMUNICATIONS & EXTERNAL RELATIONS

Steven Barcus, Director of Communications
For media inquiries, contact Steven Barcus.
268 Bascom Hall
608.262.5590
sbarcus@wisc.edu

Maj Fischer, Interim Director of External Relations
608.261.1359 (Direct office line)
mhfischer@international.wisc.edu

Alex Donnelly, External Relations Project Assistant
269 Bascom Hall
608.262.3929
xrelations-pa@international.wisc.edu

International Safety & Security

Ronald Machoian, International Safety & Security Director
256 Bascom Hall
608.890.2446
ronald.machoian@wisc.edu

Alumni Relations

Lora Klenke, Managing Director, International Alumni Relations
268 Bascom Hall
608.890.3706
lorak@waastaff.com

Christine Craven, Special Projects Manager
261 Bascom Hall
608.262.6823
ccraven@international.wisc.edu

King-Morgridge Scholars Program

Jason Jonely, King-Morgridge Scholars Program Coordinator
264B Bascom Hall
608.262.9895
jason.jonely@.wisc.edu

International Policy and Program Development

Cynthia P. Williams, International Policy and Program Development Officer
Washington, D.C.
cwilliam@wisc.edu

Financial & Human Resources

Poli Hyseni, Budget Manager
264A Bascom Hall
608.262.9511
physeni@international.wisc.edu

Joel Michor, Payroll & Benefits Coordinator
267 Bascom Hall
608.265.6640
jmichor@wisc.edu

Kristine Schutte, Human Resources Assistant
264C Bascom Hall
608.262.5804
kschutte@international.wisc.edu

Peace Corps

Peace Corps at UW-Madison
Abigail Cook, UW-Madison Peace Corps Representative
RPCV, Senegal
269 Bascom Hall
608.262.1121
peacecorps@international.wisc.edu

International Academic ProgramS

330 Red Gym | 716 Langdon Street | Madison, WI 53706

Daniel K. Gold, Director
608.262.9070
dkgold@studyabroad.wisc.edu

For a complete listing of IAP staff, please visit www.studyabroad.wisc.edu

International Internship Program

261 Bascom Hall, 500 Lincoln Drive, Madison, WI 53706

Michelle Kern Hall, Interim Director
608.261.1017
kernhall@international.wisc.edu

For a complete listing of IIP staff, go to www.internships.international.wisc.edu

Institute for Regional And International StudieS

301 Ingraham Hall | 1155 Observatory Drive | Madison, WI 53706

James Delehanty, Executive Director
608.265.2631
jmdeleha@wisc.edu

Ellen Sapega, Faculty Director
608.262.3621
ewsapega@wisc.edu

For a listing of member centers and staff members, please visit www.iris.wisc.edu.

Office of international Projects

UW-Madison Partnership with Nazarbayev University

Elise Ahn, Director
254 Bascom Hall
608.263.3112
eahn@international.wisc.edu

Virginia Martin, Project Coordinator
256a Bascom Hall
608.262.5805
vmartin2@wisc.edu